Butler County, Alabama
PO Box 756, Greenville, AL 36037

DEPARTMENT PHONE FAX EMAIL

COMMISSION OFFICE

Physical Address:  202 Patsaliga St, Greenville, AL 36037

Office Hours: Mon-Tue-Thu-Fri 8am to 4pm. Wed 8am to 12pm.

Commission Meetings:
Commissioners meet on 2nd Monday in Month at 8:30 am.;
Workshop held on Thursday night at 5:30 pm prior to Monday meeting.

334-382-3612

334-382-3506

 

 Diane Kilpatrick, County Administrator

 334-382-3612 

 

dok@butlercoal.us

 Joyce Peavy, Accounts Payable

 334-382-3612

 

 jsp@butlercoal.us

 Sheila Stapleton, HR/Payroll Clerk

 334-382-3612

 

 sstapleton@butlercoal.us

ROAD DEPARTMENT

Physical Address: 108 Pettibone Rd, Greenville, AL 36037

Office Hours: Mon-Thu 6am to 4:30pm. Closed Fri.

 334-382-3232

334-382-8921

 

Dennis McCall, P.E. County Engineer

 334-382-3232

 

 dmccall@butlercoal.us

 John Mark Davis, P.E. Asst. Engineer

 334-382-3232

 

 jmdavis@butlercoal.us

Janice Oliver, Administrative Assistant

 334-382-3232

 

 bceo@butlercoal.us

PROBATE JUDGE'S OFFICE

Physical Address: 700 Court Sq, Greenville, AL 36037

Office Hours: Mon-Tue-Thu-Fri 8am to 4 pm. Wed 8am to 12pm

334-382-3512

334-382-5489

 

 Steve Norman, Probate Judge

 334-382-7943

 

 judgesnorman@gmail.com

 Kim Beverly, Chief Clerk

 334-382-3512

   

REVENUE COMMISSIONER'S OFFICE

Physical Address: 700 Court Sq, Greenville, AL 36037

Mailing Address: 700 Court Sq, Greenville, AL  36037

Office Hours: Mon-Tue-Thu-Fri 8am to 4pm. Wed 8am to 12pm

334-382-3221

334-382-0385

 

 Deborah Crews, Revenue Commissioner

   

 revcomcrews@butlercoal.us

Annie Glenn Braden,  Assessing/Collecting Clerk

   

agbraden@butlercoal.us

Charlene Powell, Assessing/Collecting Clerk

   

chpowell@butlercoal.us

APPRAISAL OFFICE

Physical Address: 700 Court Sq, Greenville, AL   36037

Mailing Address: 700 Court Sq, Greenville, AL  36037

Office Hours: Mon-Tue-Thu-Fri 8am to 4pm. Wed 8am to 12pm

334-382-6718

334-382-0385

 

Scott Lightfoot, Appraiser 

   

slightfoot@butlercoal.us

Abigale Hawkins, Real Property Clerk

   

abhawkins@butlercoal.us

Dorothy Brown, Personal Property Clerk

   

dbrown@butlercoal.us

SHERIFF'S OFFICE

Physical Address: 700 Court Sq, Greenville, AL 36037

Office Hours: Mon-Fri 8am to 5pm

334-382-6521


   

Kenny Harden, Sheriff

334-382-6521

334-382-7491

sheriffharden@camelliacom.com

Lenny Lee, Chief Deputy

334-382-6521

   

Sean Klaetsch, Investigator

334-382-6521

 

klaetsch1@yahoo.com

COUNTY JAIL

Physical Address: 800 Walnut St, Greenville, AL 36037 

334-382-3231

   

Albert McKee, Jail Administrator 

 334-382-3321

334-382-0491

 mackadoo50@yahoo.com

Sharon Smith, Asst. Administrator

 334-382-3321

 

 smithjshrn@aol.com

EMA OFFICE

Physical Address: 800 E Commerce St, Greenville, AL 36037 

334-382-7911

   

Shirley Sandy, EMA Director

 334-382-7911

 334-371-7732

 bcema@butlercoal.us

emabutlerco@gmail.com